Google announced on Monday night in a blogpost that the ”Undo Send” option would become a standard feature in Gmail.
The feature will delay the delivery of emails from 5 to 30 seconds, during which time the email may be cancelled. This option had already been available to Gmail Labs’ users for six years.
Last month, an “Undo Send” feature was added to Google’s Inbox mobile application.
To use the option users need to go to the Settings tab under the gear sign. Under the General tab, “Enable Undo Send” must be activated.
According to statistics Google released last month 11 year old Gmail has more than 900 million users worldwide.